There are a ton of groups in the Northeast that share share ECRS members’ passion for dance, song, games and fun. ECRS members also engage with a wide variety of not-for-profit organizations with related missions and activities related to dance, drama, crafts, song, games, group leadership and other folky fun. Do you have suggestions for this page? If so please contact us with with your ideas.

Some affiliations of our staff and members

Country Dance & Song Society http://www.cdss.org/
Omega institute https://www.eomega.org/
Maine Woods Dance camp http://www.mainewoodsdancecamp.org/
Wayfinders Experience http://www.wayfinderexperience.com/about/
Camp Common Ground http://www.cgcvt.org/camp

Camp Winni http://www.campwinni.org/home.html

National Folk Organization http://www.nfo-usa.org/

Great Lakes Recreation Leaders Lab http://www.greatlakesreclab.com/
Sing Out Publications  http://singout.org/

Recent Guest Leaders

Howard Moody http://www.howardmoody.com/
Joanne Hammil Music – http://www.joannehammil.com/
Deborah Rapoport https://www.pinterest.com/missjujuchic/debra-rapoport-art-fashion/
Dances of Universal Peace  http://www.sufiorderofrochester.org/activities/dances-of-universal-peace/
Elizabeth Orleski and Drum Zone Www.drumzzone.com

Festivals our staff lead and members attend

Flurry Festival http://www.flurryfestival.org/
Philadelphia Folk Song Society/ Festival http://www.flurryfestival.org/
New England Folk Festival http://www.neffa.org/
Clearwater Great Hudson River Revival  http://www.clearwaterfestival.org/
Peoples Music Network http://peoplesmusic.org/
Pourparler Dance Weekend – http://www.nfo-usa.org/pourparler.htm
Mt Airy Contra Dance http://www.thursdaycontra.com/

Places we meet or have met

Watson Homestead (NY) http://www.watsonhomestead.com/
Camp Harlam (PA) http://campharlam.org/
Stony Point Conference Center (NY) http://stonypointcenter.org/
Black Rock Retreat (PA) http://www.blackrockretreat.com/
Geneva Point Center (NH) http://www.genevapoint.org/

Warwick Conference Center (NJ) http://www.campwarwick.com/